

Mahatma Gandhi Vidyamandir's

Maharaja Sayajirao Gaikwad Arts, Science and Commerce College



Malegaon Camp ,Tal Malegaon, Dist. Nashik(MS) Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University PU/NS/ASC/004(1959)

Electoral Literacy Club (ELC)

ELC stands for Electoral Literacy Club.

We conducts various activities to give the experience-based learning of the democratic setup.

We also conduct Poster Presentation competition, Essay writing competition mock parliaments and other programs which create awareness regarding electoral procedures.

Through ELC, Election Commission of India, aims at strengthening the culture of electoral participation among young and future voters. Electoral Literacy Clubs are especially being set up in colleges all across India targeting the new voters, pursuing their graduation. An Electoral Literacy Club is a platform to engage college students through interesting activities and hands-on experience to sensitise them on their electoral rights and familiarise them with the electoral process of registration and voting.

Vision

Originating in integrated civic and voter education and electoral participation right to make its utmost contribution to have an active democratic citizenry from a young age.

Objectives of Electoral Literacy Club

- 1. To sensitizing the students about democratic rights which includes casting votes in elections.
- 2. To create awareness and interest among faculties and students through workshops and Hackathons.
- 3. To educate the targeted populations about voter registration, electoral process and related matters through hands on experience
- 4. To familiarize the targeted populations with EVM and VVPAT and to educate them about robustness of EVM and integrity of the electoral process using EVMs

- 5. To help the target audience understand the value of their vote to ensure that they exercise their suffrage right in a confident, comfortable and ethical manner
- 6. To facilitate voter registration for its eligible members who are not yet registered
- 7. To educate the voters to build a truly participative democracy.
- 8. To spread voter awareness with basic knowledge related to the electoral process.
- 9. To promote voter literacy among all eligible citizens to vote and make an informed decision during the elections.
- 10. To facilitate voter registration for its eligible members who are not yet registered.

Members

Sr.No	Name	Designation
1.	Dr.M.B.Sonawane	Nodal Officer
2.	Dr.C.D.Rajput	Member
3.	Dr.A.G.Nerkar (NSS Officer)	Member
4.	Dr.P.S.Pawar (SWO Officer)	Member
5.	Prof. Sanagale (NCC Officer)	Member





Awareness Programme

Competition held on the occasion of National Voters' Day

Online oratory and Essay Competition on the occasion of National Voters' Day organized jointly by Election Branch, Malegaon Tehsil Office and Department of Political Science and National Service Scheme of Maharaja Sayajirao Gaikwad College, Malegaon Camp. This competition was held on 25th January 2022. Deputy Tehsildar Vijay Pawar was the chief guest. At this time Principal Dr. D. F. Shirude, Dr.C.M.Nikam the educational coordinator Dr. N.B. Bachav was present.

Essay Competition

College online essay competition Result

First Rank Dhanashree Pawar

Second Rank Janhvi Shinde

Third Rank Shital Daitkar

oratory competition

Result of online oratory competition

First Rank Tina Vispute

Second Rank Leena Pagare

Third Rank Neha Wankhede.

At this time, the present contestants were honoured by giving honours and testimonials by the dignitaries present. On this occasion, the introductory was delivered by Dr. C. D. Rajput and vote of thanks by Manish Sonawane. For online competition success, Sagar Raundal Ashok Waghchaure, Arun Bagul of Election Branch, Dheeraj Ahire, R. S. Wagh, S.M. Dhamale, Amol Bachhay worked hard.

युवा मतदारांनी लोकशाहीचे मुल्य जोपासावी



मलेगांव कॅम्प:- महात्मा गांधी विद्यापंदिर संचलित महाराजा सथाजीराव गायकवाड कला विज्ञान वाणिज्य महाविद्यालय मालेगांव कॅम्प येथे-राष्ट्रीय मतदार दिवसानिमित राज्यशास्त्र विभाग द्वारा आयोजित पोस्टर प्रेसेंटेशन स्पर्धेचे उद्घाटन शी.दिगंबर पाटील सहाय्यक पोलीस निरीक्षक जिल्हा विशेष शाखा मालेगाव यांच्या हस्ते तसेच महाविद्यालयाचे प्राचार्य डॉ. सुभाष निकम यांच्या उपस्थितीत संपन्न झाला. यावेळी श्री पाटील यांनी मयुवा मतदार व लोकशाही मूल्येफ या विषयावर विशेष व्याख्यान देऊन विद्यार्थ्यांना मार्गदर्शन केले.पोलीस निरीक्षक दिगंबर पाटील यांचा सत्कार

महावि निकम् याप्रसं डॉ.हर बी.ब एन. । राज्यः स्थित

	` `	**
Sr.No.	Name of the Students	Class
1	Rajendra Tulshiram Pawar	MA 1
2	Sagar Borse	MA 2
3	Kimaya Thore	MA 2
4	Swapnil Gumnar	MA 2
5	Prafulla Magar	MA 2
6	Ishwar Mahajan	MA 2
7	Lalita Nikam	MA 2
8	Vilas Yuvraj Shirsath	MA 2
9	Hrutik Dilip Ugale	TYBA
10	Sunil Ramdas Sonawane	TYBA
11	Pratibha Daval Thakare	MA 2
12	Kiran Ahire	MA 2
13	Shubham Shinde	MA 2
14	Vinayak Shelar	MA 2
15	Titiksha Devendra Shelar	MA 1
16	Tanaya Nanabhau Borse	TYBA
17	Prashant Shinde	MA 2
18	Pravin Shewale	MA 2
19	Kiran Kailas Bhavsar	F.Y.B.Com
20	Jyoti Raju More	MA 1
21	Nikita Prakash Bachhav	MA 2
22	Sumayabano Sajid	MA 1
23	Kavita Laxman Gavali	S.Y.B.Sc.
24	Iram Parveen Nafis Ahmed	MA 1
25	Shahin Abdul Kauab	MA 1
26	Yogesh Kalu Kedare	MA 1

27	Ansari Afreen	MA 1
28	Momin Mushtaq Ahmed	MA 1
29	Rohini Chavahn	F.Y.B.Com
30	Roshni Mansaram Pawar	MA 2
31	Samreen Bano Ahmed	MA 2
32	Ajay Sanjay Jagtap	MA 1
33	Akash Pandharinath Pagare	MA 1
34	Ashwini Sanjay Gawali	F.Y.B.Com
35	Sayli Sunil Shelar	MA 1
36	Sonal Arjun Deore	MA 1
37	khushali Kishor More	MA 1
38	Ashwini Sanjay Shelke	MA 1



Essay Competition on Voters' Day



Mock Parliament



Mock Parliament



Demos on Voters' Registration



Demos on Voters' Registration



Community Awareness





